You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Little Injection Box at Walmart

Oh man I miss Walmart...but not the immunization stuff in the States! Wow! That's a handy little box they have set up to pump you full of poison. Sadly, I'm the only one in my family who (now) questions vaccines and what is in them. My parents get the flu shot every year (and usually end up getting sick too). I recently read that people who get the flu shot also shed a lot of the live virus and thus end up making more people sick just by trying to keep themselves from getting it. It's all insane. I don't know much about vaccines in Panama, but I know there are a lot less of them that are "required." Interesting post. I hope more read it!

Sort:  

I was just reading a CDC study today on the flu vaccine which basically boils down to this: 1.) people who get the flu vaccine shed a surprising amount of aerosol virus (airborne!!) even if they don't have flu symptoms; 2.) flu vaccine does damage to the lungs causing people who get it to be more susceptible to secondary infection (and therefore death); and 3.) for two years after the vaccine, a person is more likely to actually get the flu than if they'd never had the shot.

Article I read

So WHY are we all being told we need to get them? Especially as participation in the vaccine increases every year but so do the flu cases?

What a mess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89