Government Policy Equals Bad Internet And T.V.

in #informationwar6 years ago


Have you ever tried to call Direct T.V. to try and figure out a problem? I did yesterday and well first it takes you to the voice automated system which is bullshit I hate it so much, I instantly just say "talk to a representative" Then after that it takes about 10 minutes till someone answers just to find out they are Arab and can't speak English worth shit.

After I explain the problem that my WiFi is not working he says unplug it so I did, as I told him it will work after I do this because that is what has been happening it stops working so I unplug it and it works again, but I should not have to do this I told him.

Anyways he says it should be good now as we ended the call the WiFi went out again..... So now they are sending a guy out Friday to look at it... They better not charge either because I pay for this so it should be working I should not have to pay more for it to work.

Now why is AT&T and Direct T.V able to be so darn bad and not be out of business.... Well they have barely any competition at all, for example where I live we can only get AT&T. This is not because people don't want to start broadband services it's because they can't or at least can't afford it.

There are ton's of regulations around broadband providers all in the name of "protecting the consumer" When really they are protecting the companies that currently provide broadband services.

Everyone remember Net Neutrality? Well it's the same concept it looks as if it protects the consumer, but it really just protect's certain companies.

Well thanks for reading guys and gals please upvote, follow, and leave your thoughts on government and broadband providers.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Also, check out our meme contest:

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@informationwar/memewar-contest-expose-the-msm-s-lies-on-president-trump-s-immigration-policy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65