The State Won't Get Me

in #informationwar6 years ago


So I am going fishing this weekend I am going to try and catch some walleye, but perch, bass, and pike will work too.

The goal of this fishing trip is to catch as many keepers I can, then I will fillet the fish and then package the meat.

I am going to put a sign up "Fish Fillet For sale", with this money (hidden from the mafia/government) I will purchase more and better fishing gear. Eventually the goal would be to fish and do tournaments, but we will see how the fish market goes.

Now technically the state would hate the fact that I would even think about doing this, they would say I am selfish or maybe I don't pay my share. What I would say to that is I am helping a lot of people, I would be giving money to my fellow man for providing me with worms to catch my fish. I would be giving money to my fellow man that provided me with the lure, line, pole, boat, and any other thing I would need or want.

So I would not say I am being selfish nor would I say I am not paying "my share" Like I gave some of my share to the guy I bought the pole from.....

Obviously it is not paying your fair share to your fellow man, rather they want you to pay your "fair share" to the government, but the problem is why is government the only one allowed to provide me with things?

For example they would say you used public roads to get where you wanted to go, I would say I don't want to though I have to. Now I don't have to because that is just the way it is, or because government is the only institution rich enough to do it.

The reason government mainly provides us with roads is because who can compete with "FREE" I mean a private road will never generate as much traffic as a "free" road. I say that because the government does not charge up front, they charge before hand. Imagine that! A company says well we don't know if you will use our product or service, but your gonna have to pay for it before hand. You would hope you could say I am good, but sorry that is tax evasion.

Also why does government have to make it so difficult and expensive to build a private road and charge people to use it?

This is the question that people never seem to acknowledge or answer, but maybe one day someone will listen.

Thanks for reading guys please upvote, follow, and tell me about an experience you had that went against the statist paradigm.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Also, check out our meme contest:

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@informationwar/memewar-contest-expose-the-msm-s-lies-on-president-trump-s-immigration-policy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67