Sort:  

I've worked many 12 hour days, even 7 days a week when I was sailing as a mariner. But I was fed steaks and lobsters and all I could eat whatever I wanted to eat.

I was paid very well and got half the year off to do whatever I wanted with my earnings. But I was never beaten for not obeying orders or producing enough.

It's obvious China's respect for human rights are not up to western standards. Many in the west see it as abusive yes. Just the fact that many factories in Schengen require "employees" to live at the factory year round, only going home for New Year says a lot about the differences my friend...

Hi @majes

Sailing as a mariner? You must have such a great and wonderful life (full of adventures) :)

ps. I love your diet. Steaks and lobsters. And most likely loads of wine hahaha :)

Cheers
Piotr

It certainly was rewarding. A lot of hard work though :)

Interesting comment. I've never heard about it @cloudspyder.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75