You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Those That Believe in Cultural Appropriation are Actually Racist and likely do not realize it.

in #informationwar6 years ago

Fortunately the cultural appropriation madness hasn't hit Europe that strongly yet, but I fear it is only a question of time. It might be worth it, when accused of cultural appropriation, to say, "Ah, okay. Tell you what. I'll stop wearing that fashion/eating that food if you stop speaking English/using electricity/driving a car/wearing jeans or anything else any dead white guy came up with" just to see if the person has any brain left at all or is a purebred hypocrite.

I had a student start with the SJW screed last week, saying "the minority is constantly oppressed by the majority." I pointed out straight white Christian males are currently one of the smallest minorities on the planet, when viewing things globally. I then agreed with her statement. Her head popped. It was beautiful.

Sort:  

Hahaha.... I like telling people that there is only one important minority. That minority is the individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81