Sort:  

Unfortunately this seems to be real. Did a bit of research, but could find only German sources. In a nutshell, even a wedding photographer needs to get written permission from all persons in the picture or faces millions of fine. Has something to do with metadata. The new law will go into effect on Mai 25. Not sure if this is of any interest of you, just thought you might, because this is very bad news for all of us. It might soon become international law. Only "legitimate" agencies can take pictures, like main stream media. Just in case this raises your curiosity, here is one link. Maybe google translate can give you the gist...https://www.lead-digital.de/dsvgo-vorsicht-kamera/

A tip for you, upvoting mine or anyone else's comments with a 1 or 2 cent vote is like throwing it away, steemit burns it or dusts it, and keeps it, you are better off putting that 1 or 2 cents on a post, not on a comment.

All I have is a one cent vote. My SP is 50. I use my upvote as a token of appreciation. Or a "like" if you will. It will probably take a long time until my vote is worth anything of significance or make any money on steemit. I'm only on steemit to converse with like minded people and get a bit of distraction.

Well how about I lease 50 sp for you for a month or two, to get you up to 2 cents?.

That would be very kind of you! Having some extra SP would be great. One month would be perfect to start with and see how that goes. How does it work? Do you accept Steem Dollars as payment or do I have to convert them into Steem? Let me know how much I need to transfer to you please. Then I can reward you with a 0.2 cent upvote. Cheers!

Edit: How much could you possibly lease to me. If steem goes down again I might be back at 0.1 cent soon. And it looks like it's on the way down...

You misunderstand me slightly, I will pay to lease it for you, from minnowbooster, so it will cost you nothing, I will look into after I finish watching football in around 1 hour and 15 mins.

NO NO NO! Please don't! I could do this myself! I have tried to do it a few times but gave up because I had no one taking my offers. I can give it another shot myself. I thought you have some extra to lease out...

I know of this law, it is for professionals only, as they pushed for it, they wanted to "keep the business in house" due to people paying amateurs with good cameras to do weddings etc, so yes it does apply sort of, though for "paid for" events, not for the average Joe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88