Sort:  

Used to think that idea was crazy, but completely agree

I was home schooled until 10th grade. I entered the public school system in 2003 and it was apparent to me within days that the system has failed. Even in college I was shocked at how many people couldn't even form a proper sentence.

LOL...I know, right? I graduated from college with a degree in business in '83, and my companies kept closing and going overseas or downsizing, so I went back in '95-96 and got a degree in Secondary Ed-English.

I was stunned how far standards had fallen in just 12 years. I was a 3.2 GPA student the firt time around, and struggled for that. I was 4.0 without working much at all in the mid 90s. I was taking 300-400 level courses in teacher prep for people who were going to go out and teach English, and most of them had never had a single course in grammar...and worse didn't care that they knew nothing about grammar. Some couldn't write a decent sentence, just like you experienced, in the ENGLISH major!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89