Sort:  

I kind of agree with that. Other than there are those here that sometimes DO vote free speech they don't like into oblivion. If not for that I'd agree with you completely.

voting into oblivion may change with the upcoming changes to the Steem BlockChain.
communities, oracles, and SMT's

If it does then that will fix the biggest problem I see with the platform. We shall see. Afterall they've been talking about Communities for almost two years, and SMTs for a year or so.

dunno about that.
I've been on the platform since Aug of 16
my recollection is different.

Steem is a great content platform. LocalActivist.org intends to be activism-specific, allowing people to see what is going on around them in their own local communities. It is not a place for original content (Steem does that) but for networking with a purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84