You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Boycotting Bidbots to Save the Reward Pool is a Fruitless Endeavor.

how well has redistributing other peoples wealth worked out when it's been tried before?
What's to stop the people who created the wealth from leaving?
Then the whole thing comes crashing down.

Venezuela comes to mind.

Sort:  

I agree with you 100%. I like voluntaryism and charity, that should always come from the heart.

Um, are you arguing in favor of votebots, or against them? I'm not sure whose wealth the reward pool is that votebots are redistributing after taking their cut, but I recall reading in the white paper that the intention of the rewards pool was to enable content creators to be rewarded for creating content, not to be sold off like grazing lands in medieval England.

So, I remain opposed to votebots selling the common resource that was intended to be delivered by curators.

I thought you were also. Curious if your views have changed.

nope...my views have not changed.
destroy all bots..

and auto voters? I'm not allowed to automatically support a friend of mine with a 5% upvote or 50% if I want? It's my SP after all, right? :)

then tip him or transfer funds to his account.
AFTER you've...ya know...read his post..(it's called curating)
my opinion..destroy all bots

They should spend their time improving the UI, not worrying about rewards (wealth) redistribution. It's my SP. I should be able to do with it as I please. Sure, I may get a bad reputation for supporting bad people, but it is still my choice. If I want to automatically support known liberty lovers who are furthering individual liberty, that's my choice to do it.

certainly, you can also litter ...many people do..
in my opinion an autobot is contrary to the very concept of curation
bot's are similar to toxic waste.

Someone who auto votes for friend's content then is the same as a bid bot and just as bad to you?

To me I believe one is far worse for the platform than the other.

everyone has their own opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77