You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube Gets Woke Goes Broke Loses 70 BILLION DOLLARS

I seriously doubt YouTube will go the way of MySpace or Yahoo. I'm only saying this because obviously YouTube is back by a multi-billion dollar behemoth of a company. I think no matter how much money YouTube hemorrhages, Alphabet will do everything in there power to keep the platform going. I think alphabet sees the benefit of having a monopoly on the video sharing space and I don't think they'll be giving it up easily.

I think the only thing that will change this is a really, really bitchnin' decentralized video platform that matches YouTube almost 1:1 and has solid backing and good notoriety. I mean, I know there's stuff like dtube (which btw I really love!), but these platforms are, sadly, just not there yet. Fingers crossed they'll get better though!

Besides that, I pretty much agree with most of what you and Tim Pool are saying. The way Alphabet operates is bad and very anti-consumer! Hopefully the new age of decentralized apps and blockchain technology will put an end to there nasty deeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73