Steemed Lobster: The MLK Conspiracy

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

THE FULL STORY of the conspiracy that killed Martin Luther King has now been published by Lobster Magazine, and you can read it here (PDF). Way back when I first posted in #introduceyourself, I said that I would "premiere" my work on Steemit and let you know when Lobster carried the fully worked-out version.

If you like that movie-making analogy, then the Steemit version is the "theatrical release," while the Lobster version is the "Director's Cut."

My MLK story appeared on Steemit in June, and I've worked on it considerably since then. As you can see if you read Lobster's version, what you got on Steemit was a far punchier draft, with pictures -- the way an upmarket newspaper might tell it.

That's fitting, because any journalist will tell you that they aim to produce a "first draft of history." And now you can read the second draft, too.

"The Promise and the Dream"

ONE BIG THING that I didn't have back in June was David Margolick's new book The Promise and the Dream, a double biography about the relationship between Martin Luther King and Robert F Kennedy, younger brother of JFK. Mr Margolick's book became my compass for navigating a course through this complicated area of US history.

If my story has whetted your appetite, then you will find Mr Margolick's book (pictured right) every bit as rewarding as I did. It's very reader-friendly and packs a world of information into just 400 pages.

I kept my word. I didn't hold anything back from fellow Steemians, but carried on working and eventually produced a more detailed and complex version of my findings. You might even find you prefer it. But if you still prefer the original, that's fine because I will continue to break new stories via Steemit. Tomorrow sees part two of my new story about the smearing of NASA astronaut Edgar Mitchell -- and there's a big surprise in store. Full steam ahead!

Like this taster? Follow Lobster Magazine on Twitter here.

You can browse the current edition of Lobster Magazine here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72