You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sports, Television and Mind Control

In regards to sports...
Sometimes I think people are dressing the part as to feel as if they fit in. Where else can you go... paint your face and be accepted like this? You go to a stadium filled with 50-75k other fans and get to cheer, let lose and be one of the cool kids. It's a society acceptance thing.

TV addictive? OMGosh! YES! My husband used to be a person who wanted to have the TV on 24/7, including to help him fall asleep. Me on the hand prefer silence. As soon as he would leave for work, I turn the TV off then wait until he's home later that day and turn it back on. I cannot stand the mindless stare people have when sitting and just watching commercials (which are horrible) and senseless TV shows.

I prefer docu-series, documentaries and history related shows. We cut the cord last year and I have NO regrets. I was tired of paying almost $200 a month to watch a TV that cost us over $1k... ridiculous!

Sort:  

Yeah, at least learning from tv shows is more worth it. $200/month is crazy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66