You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Informationwar writing contest: What does July 4th 1776 mean to aconsciousness.

I love the fire on a day like the 4th, good stuff man. I often get some raised eyebrows when I talk about the system of sheriff and posse instead of a police force but I stick to the idea that it is at least better than cops on every corner. I agree that titles for the sake of putting on airs is about as foolish as it gets and should be rejected. A title like sheriff should be a responsibility, not a ticket into a protected class.

Sort:  

The funny thing about titles is that one is granted merely a penitence more and the amount of social cultural destruction of the standard of living means in actual fact that the title is costing the holder way more. There is no ROI.

the only titles I want in life at this point is Dad and when my kids get much, much older grandpa. That should do just fine for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87