Sort:  

Hi @krnel, I think there is some kind of bug with Discord. I already have an account there - just tied to log in via your invite and my username (email) is already in the login screen with my password but it asks me to "claim" the account which I did but then gives me a buggy response "email is already registered". I have a background in computing from the 80's & 90's when programmers actually knew what they were doing. I have thus no more patience and tolerance (and time to waste) for these kinds of buggy systems.

Thanks for the invite anyway.

If you don't use the invite, can you log into discord?

Can't even do that with this extremely buggy Discord app/interface. The new account which I CANNOT claim won't even let me either delete it, nor logout (as per their own documentation page. So if I can't do either of these, then impossible to log into my real account (for which I have now found the username and password) (and I don't want to clear my browser's cache to re-try it.)

More bugs, more headaches. This is another reason I left this field a long time ago; these programmers don't know what they are doing and continuously come out with a new God damn version every week that makes things worse and less intuitive.

Could you just post a link to my Steemit post on the InformationWar Discord? I don't really use it much anyway.

P.S.: Please pardon my old age and level of grumpiness. Apologies to you for trying to help me nonetheless.

Try the app, download/install, not through the browser ;)

Try that first, leave the app open (use the app if you are on browser maybe, browser is more buggy). Then try the link once you are logged in ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87