Sort:  

kinda the point of this one

tools to prevent that ;>

there are no tools to prevent this on steem - not while DPOS is the system.
And TPTP have no desire to relinquish that kind of control.

It's not mathematically possible to have an effect.

The system is fundamentally flawed.

local resistance always wins in the end; I don't buy into the "nothing to be done" argument.

I won't advocate anything further online, but the logic is clear

The logic dictates that those with the biggest stake (dpos) will decide whatever they want.

That's the way it's worked for the two odd years I've been here, and any relinquishing of that power is not in our control (not without investing massive amounts of money).

The value of steem over the last 2 years dropping, the ridiculous lack of uptake, and massive lack of retention, would indicate others see this as a flawed system to.

15/20000 users on a social media platform .....3 years old!!!!!?
I can't think of an apt work to describe this failure...

(my new project - not on steem - has thousands of active members already - it only started a couple of months ago!)

oops, I was focused on the subject of my post, didnt notice that we were talking about yours ;>

so I was talking about the deep state, and you were talking about steemitinc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82