You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competing Philosophies II: The Philosophical Crisis In American Eduaction

in #informationwar6 years ago

very good post sir, and think along the same lines.

While not religious, religion morality (thinking christian), combined with education, leads to much more well rounded adult.
Moral foundation is essential for stable society.

( I did pretty well in the test - I surprised myself! lol)

Sort:  

I don't know how to describe myself religiously. I believe that Jesus' Church began going downhill in 325 after the Council of Nicea. Before then it was decentralized and after it became an institution it fell prey to the issues that all institutions have... they're ultimately taken over by their very worst elements. I believe in God and Jesus, I pray the Rosary and take communion as the Bible says and I try to do the things Christ tells us to do... other than that, I don't have much use for organized religion.

I can't remember who said it, but it was something like- even if there was no God, we'd still need Him.

Voltaire stated the quote: If there were no God, it would be necessary to invent him.

religion cuases problems - but no religion causes much worse..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72