Why are my upvotes REDUCING rewards??

in #informationwar5 years ago

The last time I brought this up, I was told everything from "you're just being paranoid" to "the system was re-adjusting to the latest drop in the SP at the exact instant you voted."

Anyone else noticed this phenomenon, or does it only happen to conservatives/Christians/patriots like myself, with their own personal, assigned, serial downvoter (like @bloom)?

TIA...for any feedback/info.

Sort:  

"the system was re-adjusting to the latest drop in the SP at the exact instant you voted."

Close but not quite. I was going to explain but then I read...

conservatives/Christians/patriots

...Phony sith lords...

I have also experienced the same exact thing. My up-vote @ 100% is .02 cents, but I push the button down and the rewards for the post I just up-voterd drops. I will go back and remove my vote and then again up-vote and the same thing occurs.
I also find that sometimes my vote will be worth 2cents then 1 cent and then back to 2 cents. Have been experiencing this since the harkfork. No clue to why any of this is happening.
Good luck.

Same here, my friend. Been happening to me all YEAR, though. Is this just a recent occurrence for you?

Just "upvoted" your latest thread, btw...and it cost you $.13...lol.

SORRY!

Yes @mepatriot, just over the past several weeks.

There is a reply here that does make sense, I have to admit, my friend.

See it?

This happens when the price drops, as it has in the last day or so, @mepatriot. The post payout adjusts only every so often. It would have gone down without your vote. But when you DO vote before a reset, it drops to the new price level. It also works the other way if the price goes up before payout. Then you will vote 2 cents and the payout might go up by 10 cents.

Now THAT makes some sense.

Thanks!

It was fun when the price was rising back in the good old days, @mepatriot. I would vote and see the post value go up by $1 sometimes :)

LOL...Now that WOULD have been fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99