You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reality Of Social Engineering

in #informationwar5 years ago

I personally believe that the outburst of psychological ailments like stress, depression and a feeling of alienation are caused by the constant lies we're fed

I totally agree that this and everything else you wrote here. Movies and series are most definatly being used to "normalize" many things like war for example and as we watch war movies or series' then we get desensefied to seeing people getting shot or bombed and it becomes then 'normal' and exepted by the human.
I didnt ever think about the normalization of surviellence cameras, and never did watch 24-but I do know about it and remember how much advertising there was for it.

Thanks for sharing the link to his book, I didnt know he had one to read! I guess you have seen The Century Of The Self 😁

Sort:  

Yup, seen that and all other Adam Curtis documentaries. "The Power of Nightmares" is another classic by him. A good friend of mine once said that it used to be that what we saw on television was a reflection of real life, but nowadays what we see in real life is a reflection of what we see on television... She was a wise friend...

Thanks for sharing this, @movingman :-)

I sometimes wonder if the conditioning has been going on for that long already that it was planned to pinpoint timing, or the more disturbing thing that maybe it was always happening but not shown on tv :(

I also believe that by millions of people watching the same things on the Tv that we can create what is shown on the tv.. Like some collective power of subconsciousness (of which I've not heard of , im just exploring thoughts hahahah)

I also believe that by millions of people watching the same things on the Tv that we can create what is shown on the tv.. Like some collective power of subconsciousness (of which I've not heard of , im just exploring thoughts hahahah)

Well... You might be closer to the truth than you think :-) Read this post from 6 months ago, I thought that theory sounds plausible and it's what you mean, I think: Back To The Future: Conspiracy Trilogy Or..? 😋 😎

Dam! WTF!

That is some mental shit!! I love the work you have on here, its truly astounding :)

I just download the first part to the power of nightmares, thankyou - I wasnt aware of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73