You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who took the anti-establishment out of pop music?

in #informationwar6 years ago

I like the Sex Pistols. It's funny because I just finished reading this post, to confirm, I looked for the top Uk of 1980 and in the first place (with 5 weeks being number 1) is Pink Floyd (by far, my farotive band) with his anti-stablishment song "Another brick in the wall pt. 2". It would be silly to compare both bands, although of course they allow you that kind of expressions if they are usually sporadic and if they generate a lot of profits !!! which is unfortunate because it's so hypocritical, but anyway, that's the way it's how the censorship system "works"

Great publication
Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment@nelsinho, and I'm glad you enjoyed my post. I also love Pink Floyd, and Another Brick in the Wall is another great anti-establishment song. Roger Waters is still making anti-establishment waves, as @johnvibes showed in this post recently :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62