Discord Privacy Concerns

The Concern with Discord, this video shows that communications using Discord are not secure.

Sort:  

I'd say you can safely make two assumptions: Everything you do online can and will be used against you and if you are not paying for it, you are the product. Nothing on the web is free, nothing is safe and privacy is an illusion.

Should we stop using discord? I honestly have no idea what to think about this.

Pretty bad as far as privacy goes, you could use a vpn or make sure not to put private info on discord.

For myself I have always seeded bogus info throughout my posts to not be found. But if Discord is hacked or selling info to 3rd parties that is going to grab most people as they dont use vpns.

I wonder if we should look for something encrypted

BeSt to assume the worst and be very careful with data put there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77