You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just how human is a robot?

This has gotten scary. I can't find the link I saved last month on this, but found this one in Google.

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/jan/12/give-robots-personhood-status-eu-committee-argues

Evidently the EU officials are arguing to grant robots human rights. I sure hope enough people wake up soon and in unison tell these dictators to just stop already.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the link. I could have used it yesterday... ! It's obvious we're dealing with an agenda and from reading about the EU proposals I have a feeling that yes, they will find a way to grant AI rights, but I'm no sure they're going to be in any particular hurry to do something about the people left without a job... people with low skills, I'm sorry, but they're just redundant... there's no need for them... fuck them. There are already those who say there's too many of us on this planet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81