You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXPOSING THE MYTH OF EQUALITY

Equal rights do not mean equal outcome. I really worry over the safe space generation when they are the majority.

I think much of this can be blamed on the narrative toxic masculinity and the drive to separate men from being role models. The attack on male only spaces has become fierce, now the boys can't even have the boy scouts. This nonsense needs to stop, but I fear it is already to late.

Sort:  

Yeah, I heard about this guy. Maybe it is a genetic memory that he has of old times when families did in fact include several generations in one dwelling. I'm betting if you were to go into his living space you'd find an elaborate command center of computers, sound systems and gaming devices that he is reluctant to disassemble for a move.

If you were to compound his dependence upon the etherial world with virtual reality (assuming it will be much better in the near future) then, the parents would probably have to send in the equivalent of a Internet Swat Team to dislodge him.

Yes, and the poor Boy Scouts. I was a Scoutmaster for 7 years when my boys were of the age, and groan at what they have done to appease the tide of politically correct behaviorists.

Maybe it is a genetic memory that he has of old times when families did in fact include several generations in one dwelling.

I am going to guess it is more not wanting to contribute and the desire to be lazy as we are seeing so much of now. In the interview he admits to not having a job, and at the beginning of the 5 times he was asked to move out he was told he could stay if he would just go get a job. He has been trained into the mindset that others owe us to take care of us.

In the old times the dynamics were much different, and I guarantee you the 30 year old men were not living at home playing while expecting others to take care of them. I have never seen so many men with no drive, and directly tie it to the attack on the male identity. It isn't politically correct to say this, but it was and has been men who build societies, maintain them and safeguard them. At some point when there are enough men like him we will be overrun by other societies where the men were encouraged to be men.

I see this a lot in the extreme fringes of the Mgtow movement. They are angry and feel society has not only abandoned them (because they are men), but wants to enslave them. They prefer to do as little as they have to in order to survive, each day hoping it all crashes down. And their numbers grow daily.

I have to tell you the truth, I started watching the vid of the 30 yr. old son and was so disgusted I could not finish. Your explanation of the collapse of the traditional role of men is much clearer now. And I agree. I've raised my 5 kids (three girls and 2 boys) and they all are very responsible proactive adults. I also had part in raising 4 foster sons. These boys really struggled to get a grip on reality and become responsible for their own lives. One did well, another is essentially a wild dog out on the streets, another at age 28 has finally grown up ...well, he is in the process, while the 4th, at age 24 is still in Never-Never land but attempting to get a life. I'll sound like an old geezer here but by 24 I was married, with our first child, working full time and going to school.

When I tell my adult foster sons about how it was for me they look like deer in the headlights. To them it is almost horrifying to consider such a thing.

Oh, and what is the Mgtow movement" ? The best I could come up with, considering the discussion, is Men going to Women movement!

Hey, sorry it took so long to get back with you on your question. It deserves a lot of care, as it is attacked because the system and gynocracy it pushes is against this. It is an acronym for Men Going Their Own Way. I am not one, but I incorporate many of the truths they speak of and admire many of the men as leaders who have come out of what is called the rage phase. Here is a link to a thread on their sub on Reddit. There can be a lot of toxicity on this sub by those who are in the rage phase, as well as by incels but this thread really covers a lot of the truths behind them. A worthy read, especially if you have a lot of time to read through the comments. It is the growing backlash at the war on "toxic" masculinity.

https://old.reddit.com/r/MGTOW/comments/8qhp0x/dear_women_who_are_visiting_rmgtow/?limit=500

Well, never heard of it but sounds reasonable. One principle I really like is this: If you attempt to create anything that goes against nature it is folly. Trying to make men into non-men is nuts. Good pun huh?

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

@davemccoy, forgive me for tagging you but I know you are one of the founders of this. I am concerned this will be viewed as spam if notifications are being placed on others posts. Your thoughts?

My apologies @mistermercury. I finally decided to use them and was unaware this was how they choose to notify us that the account is running low.

Hi Jason, the reply is on your comment so only you will be notified, but it can show up, as in this case, on a different person's blog, so I see your point there. It is still not optimal.
We wanted to avoid wallet spam, but perhaps this is not any better.

We will soon get a dedicated Discord bot where the balance can be checked. I will discuss with Dave how we can improve this at the same time.

I am hopeful you may consider perhaps an opt in for wallet notification as well. I am one of the rare ones that refuses to use Discord and would not have access to the bot.

Thanks for the feedback.
Yes, that is the plan. Discord will be an addition, so users can check on-demand. We will still keep notifications. Just have to decide if we keep it as comments or change to wallet memos. But good idea to have that as an opt-in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74