You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Be Seein Ya"... The Illusion of Displacement in the Prisoner

in #informationwar6 years ago

Having grown up in the UK I used to watch that every week, and it is all you said and a lot more.
Though the last bit you stated I have to disagree with to some extent.

"Freedom is a myth."

It may well be if you live within the norm of passports and drivers licenses, though when you free yourself of those bonds (ages) like I did and move somewhere nobody knows you and authorities do not even know you exist, freedom is attainable, and I love it.

Sort:  

Funny you should disagree... I was quoting McGoohan.

1 of my favorite scenes = there is no I - only a number.

We are all our own # 1... My favorite episode was 7, Many Happy Returns.

Superb episode as were they all.
Have you seen the Roald Dahl tales of the unexpected series? You can download every episode on line for free, they were also superb viewing with a twist, bit like the twilight zone you guys had.

No but it sounds interesting... I wonder if YT has it.

I would think so, if not you can download the whole lot, they are roughly 30 mins long each, :-)

https://torrentz2.is/c424587d75a0f77d1e20356f34d783c5098f1e0d

YouTube has them all... Thanks!

Let me know what you think.

Yes I know, hence saying I disagree.

It is attainable, and he was writing from his personal perspective, as in he was trapped into the bonds of his own life, most probably with a BBC contract, and that is like signing up to the devil itself.

earlier in his career he was stuck in a production contract

That would explain it then, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92