You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #InformationWar

thanks for the various logo modifications

I like them all.

I have to admit that I like my own the best...creator's bias, I guess ;>

  • The first point I'd like to make is that #informationwar is a concept...our community is decentralized (and thanks @krnel for including that concept directly into your variations)...therefore ANYONE can use ANY of the logos they like the best
  • Leading to my second point... #informationwar is not mine. I will disagree with how others use the concept, and I understand the techniques can be abused...which is what the Deep State/Leftists/Globalists/whateveritis do to US
    But it is not up to me to say do this or do that beyond the rules I help create in the community we organize to help each other use the concept
  • And finally, #informationwar is a node of the spectrum of warfare as a whole. It necessarily involves conflict. I understand that concept is distressing to people who value peace over other concerns, or who adhere to the NAP.
    Like I said, I don't own it, so people make of it what they will, but participating in the community itself requires some common ground
  • As for the community, we have two leaders, myself, and @truthforce, and a "board of directors", @richq11, @dwinblood, and @wakeupnd. We set the rules for community organization, but people are free to use the tag or the concepts we discuss.
    We only ask that folks abide by the rules we set while participating in the community, such as the rules we set for the Discord

That may not be clear, so I'll quit hogging @krnel's page, and try to write a post with more clarity ;>

Sort:  

or maybe not...

  • tag anyone can use - we may not curate due to quality or our own biases or other issues
  • participation in community - we are trying to set up a framework where people interested in the tag can help each other; that does require some rules, but let me say we are NOT issuing people orders to do this or that. We seek voluntary cooperation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01