Sort:  

I appear to have attracted one. I have my suspicions about who owns and controls the account, and if I am correct then they could give that account far more power than it currently has if they need to. It is an account that only flags. It doesn't post anything, so you can't flag back, challenge in comments, etc. I wrote a post about it on my account today and a couple of weeks ago. It has been targeting others for longer than me.

I just suspect it is botted on me now since it has flagged things of mine that didn't even mention the topics it seems to view as heresy.

the kind of thing that ruins steemit

ned & dan never made the effort to fight that kind of sabotage

I personally believe this is the main reason Steemit has never been mass adopted.

Dan did. Then they attacked him and showed their hypocrisy. He did to them what they did to others and they suddenly thought it was okay to complain. Dan did it in relation to the account that was constantly being voted to the skies for basic charting daily.

Dan also wanted to fix it with code IF he could figure out how. Anything he or I discussed could be exploited in other ways. So he was actually interested and I think some of his ideas related to that ended up in EOS. He just didn't have the support he needed from Steemit, inc. and other powerful accounts to challenge those that see this as their own private church.

It's okay to burn people at the stake for speaking heresy.

Unless they are the ones speaking.

I hate getting caught talking out of my ass lol

Do you know if anyone did a post on Steemit dev politics that i can refer to in order to not be a jackass in public in the future?

Not really. It is part of reality. We all make mistakes. We all are wrong. The good thing is those are opportunities to learn.

Being wrong is usually a good thing. It is only not good if we keep being wrong about the same thing over and over again. That is a sign of failing to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62