You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're All Gonna Die!!!

we were talking about this show last month, and I figgered I'd run a contest about it:
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@stevescoins/informationwar-writing-contest-the-prisoner-10-shares-of-steembasicincome-as-the-prize

I hop you'll take a stab at it!

Sort:  

I watched the series twice through...I really disliked the ending the first time though, but it struck me emotionally even so

then I read up on interpretations, and especially No 6's take, and watched it through again

really powerful stuff, and maybe at the bottom of what we're aiming at

It reminds me of Groundhogs Day... The plots vary but the result is always the same- No 6 is right back where he started.

must not type spoiler....must not type spoiler

;>

there is a reason for that, and I think it goes right to the root of IW

Not much of a spoiler, everyone that's ever seen the show knows. I will say that Episode 7 is my fav!

I kept wondering the whole time why he even went back home...that should have gave it away for me

I think my favorite was the one where they tried to dream interrogate him, and he flipped it back so hard on them they looked up the physical hallway when he dream approached LOL

I watched the first episode this morn and of course my favorite... actually I was a bit disappointed. It was so good when it was new, but now it seems a little passe!

By the way, someone told me that if you upvote someone for under $0.03- the "house" keeps it and it doesn't go to the person.

I think by now, we have seen so many actual instances of corruption, it can make the show seem quaint ;>

I heard the same thing about vote totals, but I just looked and i am getting payout from 1 cent votes, so I think it's votes at less than 1 cent they are keeping.

I'll go back through and see if I am getting any sub-1 cent payouts for sure

https://steemworld.org/@stevescoins
"coming author rewards"

great tool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81