You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why plastic bag bans suck and are stupid.

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

Aldi's makes you buy whatever bag you are going to use or you can opt to use whatever cardboard box they put out in the area designated to bag your groceries. I guess that would be rather messy though for bigger retailers. I reuse all the plastic bags I bring home, it's just me and recycling also cuts down on the amount of trash so I put all my trash in them instead of buying trash bags. Our city incinerates our trash also so it doesn't go into a landfill.

I am still planning my Trump blog, I got it about half done but was gone helping a friend for a couple days and the mood to finish it hasn't struck since I've been back home.

Sort:  

I went to Aldi for the first time a couple of days ago and it was terrible, that was my first and last time. That's the thing the study showed, everyone reuses plastic grocery bags and when they don't have them they they buy much thicker plastic bags.

I never have a problem there. The store's usually clean, they have quality products at ten to thirty percent below other retailers. They don't offer everything a regular retailer does so for me it's more a stock up on basics store.

I was hoping to get some lemons but they only had them in bags and only two sad and moldy bags of lemons available. I picked up a few avocados.

I forgot, I just finished my people of Trump post so you can go take a gander at it...it's lengthy. lol

you should boost that one up a bit with the minnowbooster and smartsteem and tipu

I tend not to like that they bag their vegetables in multiples either, being single there's only so many green peppers, tomatoes you can eat before they go bad....but in your case they were already bad...lol...maybe your store is not as well run as ours here. Most of what I buy there is milk, eggs, tuna (because their chuck light tuna in a can is pretty chunky and cheap), small baby carrots, one pound bags of sliced lunch meat, condiments, potato's at holiday times because they are dirt cheap at around a buck thirty for ten pounds, hash browns because you can get twenty of them for the price of ten at other retailers...I have one picky grandson who loves those, olive oil, canned mushrooms, or other things they may have on sale or clearance. Like I stocked up on canned tomatoes a few weeks ago at thirty three cents a can. I don't tend to buy there bread to often because it tends to mold out to fast for some reason.

If I saw a deal in the flier that was appealing I might hit it up but it would have to be a pretty good deal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75