You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm A Genius and A Star Student - This is Why I Think Going To School Was The Worst Thing To Happen To My Life

This brought back for me all the reasons I quit high school in 1999. I did end up going to college later, even up to Master's level, but college was a much better experience than high school and primary school were.

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Sort:  

Personally I had a great time in primary school. Things eventually got worse and I quit before things could go any lower.

I was a difficult child socially. At the very edge of the spectrum, but highly functioning enough that we had no idea (and even more highly functioning now). Primary school was a nightmare for me.

I was more of an odd kid than socially difficult. You could say I was bit of the Doctor Who/Sherlock type as a kid (not saying I've grown out of it) I managed to stay out of most trouble. But sometimes there were moments where somebody should have given me a bunch of cards:

That's an exaggeration, but I had those kind of moments in my life. I also found some parts of these videos to be relatable:

https://steemit.com/psychology/@vimukthi/the-truth-about-asperger-s-syndrome-first-hand-accounts-and-analysis-from-someone-who-found-success-while-having-asperger-s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86