You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #InformationWar

in #informationwar6 years ago

You are setting arbitrary constraints of "how is it done in places where you cannot get a camera in".

I am not an undercover journalist, I don't know how they do what they do. Why don't you ask one instead of arguing with me.

I support people going undercover, using aliases, infiltrating organizations(and if they have to lie I am for that too).

I do not know how many times I need to say I am for undercover journalists getting the truth out there. What is your problem with undercover journalism that you want to argue with me about?

Sort:  

You don't need to be an undercover journalist to know that there's no comparable example of undercover journalism, something you ought to understand in the least as to what it is and isn't if you claim it is. Calling something arbitrary doesn't mean it is, ethics aren't arbitrary and undercover journalism isn't trolling at political rallies.

I support people going undercover, using aliases, infiltrating organizations(and if they have to lie I am for that too).

And in certain situations that is OK and it can even be truth, love, peace. People infiltrating simply for footage is careless and without merit in helping people.

Well I am not advocating people infiltrating simply for footage, I think what Crowder does is infiltrate in order to expose the truth of what is going on.

Undercover journalism what he's doing. A comparable scenario of undercover journalism would not expose vain talk and jokes but actually tried to establish credibility to gain trust and confidence for actual revealing information, either leading to actual exposure of the perpetrators and or even arresting them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08