You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth about Government and our Criminal Agencies ? American's don't have any toes?

I like the way you think, and agree with your intentions, insofar as I am correct about them.

But, that being said, I would split a few hairs regarding the specific words you use.

First, while the rhetoric claims that I and other Americans are the government, after a few beatings I have learned that the rhetoric isn't true. I do not have the power to effect government in practice, despite scribbles on paper saying I do.

Also, agencies are no less pieces of paper than any other, and it is the agents of government that commit the depredations and crimes - not the pieces of paper. People can be, and often are, corrupt. Pieces of paper and rhetoric are just words without life or volition.

You state we are representatives of government, and even in the rhetoric this isn't true. Representatives are specifically referred to as elected to office, and neither you nor I have been elected to office. We do not represent government, we are what is represented (theoretically). It is our authority to govern that is delegated to representatives.

We, in theory and not at all in practice, are the government. In practice we are the governed, without recourse against corrupt and unjust depredations of Representatives and their agents.

Personal arms are of little effect except in concert with our fellows in the form of militias. Americans can scarcely scrounge up the balls to muster a mob, and militias properly effecting the will of the people seem to be beyond our ability presently, due to various propaganda and material depredations that deprive us of the ability to agree on and act to achieve our lawful aims.

Given this circumstance, I formally withdraw my delegation of authority to govern to any representative, and retain it personally, that I act therefore in full authority as imbued with that right to govern me and mine. Should you, and my brethren in America mutually agree to do the same, we then might lawfully effect such government as seems right to us. Failing our mutual accord, we must each do as seems best.

It is my desire presently to provide a development infrastructure than enables Americans, and people everywhere, to have the requisite power to effect their wills as autocrats (rulers of themselves) that gangs of thugs are unable to constrain. Should I succeed, I reckon many people will, rather than devolving into rampaging criminals, seek to conduct their affairs lawfully, respecting the rights of others, and undertaking industrious commerce and production as they see fit.

We'll see how things shake out.

I greatly appreciate what I think is your intent to inform folks that they are philosophically the basis of governmental authority; that their personal rights are the basis for the very theory of government, and that given appropriate technology, are lawfully and justly able to act without fear as they see fit.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I agree with the following exception.

"You state we are representatives of government, and even in the rhetoric this isn't true. Representatives are specifically referred to as elected to office, and neither you nor I have been elected to office. We do not represent government, we are what is represented (theoretically). It is our authority to govern that is delegated to representatives."

Source : @valued-customer

Committee's of safety are the organizer's for We The People. They gather the will of the people and put it forth with numbers on their side. The following explanation in your comment has been and always was the case.

"Given this circumstance, I formally withdraw my delegation of authority to govern to any representative, and retain it personally, that I act therefore in full authority as imbued with that right to govern me and mine. Should you, and my brethren in America mutually agree to do the same, we then might lawfully effect such government as seems right to us. Failing our mutual accord, we must each do as seems best."

Source : @valued-customer

To have liberty and freedom a person must also be responsible and govern themselves. Freedom was never economical, but a plane of existence and has always had the minimum cost of self education. Liberty and Freedom can be expressed as the attitude of being in a state of responsibility for the consequences of your actions and is why you own your sweat equity. I'd shake your hand and welcome you to the plane of the free, but I am not sure that you would comprehend and thus be able to understand. However I congratulate you, as your comment proves you are aware and thinking. Rather well I might add. I ask one boon of you however. That is that you look at what Thomas Jefferson said in light of what Antonin Scalia in (1992) said. There in is the individuals power.

"I know no safe depository of the ultimate powers of the society but the people themselves; and if we think them not enlightened enough to exercise their control with a wholesome discretion, the remedy is not to take it from them, but to inform their discretion by education."

The Grand Jury Belongs to The People–Antonin Scalia (1992)

As proof: Supreme Court UNITED STATES, Petitioner v. John H. WILLIAMS, Jr.
https://www.law.cornell.edu/supremecourt/text/504/36

Thanks for the superb response =) I first thought the Scalia quote was written by me LOL. It's something I agree with strongly.

I just don't agree that I represent anything. I simply am that repository of the ultimate powers of society insofar as I am one member of society. I speak for me, and no one else does, nor do I speak for others. That's not representation, but exertion.

One of my favorite points made by Jefferson is that he preferred the polity of the tribes native to the Americas because there was the least of it. In other words, less government is more freedom.

Representation has failed me, and I don't see how it can do better.

That is the point about representation. It is re-presentation. Between the re and the presentation there is that magic dash. That to me is where the fraud begins. The fact that you get "I speak for me and no one else" is awesome.

Welcome to that plane of existence called liberty and freedom.

For me the only thing left to do is to die so I can be safe. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84