Contest: 20 SBD in prizes. Topic: How do you personally fight the Information War in real life.

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

This is a contest for all you Info Warriors, Truthers, Conspiracy Theorists, Alt-right Activist, Fakenews haters and Freedom lovers out there. What I'm looking for in this contest is for you folks to share your stories, photos, videos of you taking action and trying to wake up your family, friends, the general public or just supporting a cause by showing up for it. It doesn't have to be anything super amazing like you organized a Trump rally and 10,000 people showed up. It can be as simple as a story about trying to wake someone up, Although It probably won't win because I'm looking for a story that has a little more evidence like photo or video attached to the story but share it anyways if you don't have evidence backing it up you will at least get an up vote from me.

Here's an example of what I do to fight the Information war in real life and yes this is a Mark Dice shirt.

P1000915.JPG

I like to wear controversial t-shirts as a subtle way to red-pill people. Like today I wore this shirt while biking on a popular walking/biking trail. I probably passed over 100 people on my ride. Did anyone of them notice my t-shirt? Eh, maybe a couple but I'm really not targeting people's conscious mind, I'm targeting their subconscious mind the same way advertiser put subliminal advertising in commercials, television shows and movies. It's a way to indirectly associate things like hot women in beer commercials is way to train your mind into thinking drinking beer will somehow increase your chances of meeting hot women.

I use that same technique with these shirts. I act nice and polite to people, well it's not really an act that just how I am but I'm more polite when I have a target on my back so to say. I'll say hello to folks, smile and acknowledge them and their subconscious will associate these controversial t-shirts with really friendly nice people.

That's how I fight the Information war in real life by showing a little controversy and some kindness at the same time.

Here's another shirt I recently picked up and no it's not because I'm a fan of the Walking Dead TV show.

P1000930.JPG

CONTEST RULES

- It's open to everyone.

- One entry per person

- Contest will run approximately one week. Now until Sunday June 10th

- Entry must be tagged with #informationwar and #contest

- 'Information War Contest' must be somewhere in your title too.

- Visual evidence will play a key factor in who wins. Don't write a story of you being at pro-2nd amendment rally without any photos or video of it and expect to win.

- Prize fund is 20 SBD

- Top two entries that I like will each get 10 SBD. If I get 6 or more entries I'll pay out an additional 10 SBD to the third spot.


That's it folk, pretty simple contest. Now break out your old photos, videos, news stories, criminal records or make some new ones showing how you fight the Information war. Except criminal records, don't make any new ones of those please.

Good luck to everyone, the contest begins now!

Thanks,
@wakeupnd

Interested in joining or supporting the Information War?


Use tag #informationwar to post your own stories about the lies and propaganda being pushed on the public. @informationwar will upvote posts worthy of the cause.

Join the discord: https://discord.gg/JsXbzFM chat with like minded individuals like myself and share your articles to receive additional support

Delegating Steem Power:


Another way you can support the cause is to delegate SP to @informationwar.

Delegate 25 SP

Delegate 50 SP

Delegate 100 SP

Note: remember to keep around 50SP in your account so you don't run into any bandwidth problems.

How to delegate SP, join the fan base and more: https://steemit.com/informationwar/@truthforce/you-can-make-a-difference-join-the-informationwar-and-help-support-others-today




Sort:  

I show my friends my new purchase, then they ask me why, then I tell them about debt, surfdom, and economic slavery.33406C9F-B3BD-4558-ADD5-271BAF4E99AE.jpeg

This generally leads into historical discussions, and how we got off of the gold standard because we could then just print out of thin air. Sometimes it works, and sometimes I’m told I don’t know what I’m talking about.

I've had this same conversation with friends too. Explaining Fiat, The Fed and real Money to people is a good way to start waking people up.

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)
Relevance: Information War Contest.

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.


Ways you can help the @informationwar

In real life, face to face, sometimes complete strangers will try to chit chat with me. After getting past hi & nice day, if they mention any Libtard/Communist/ Hillary type comments- I tell then they are complete idiots. If they're not my neighbors & I won't have to see them again I might say they're complete f@--ing idiots.

But I'm guessing that is NOT what you're looking for. But my fantasy, back in Chicago, which I never got around to doing was this-

I would go to the JCC Jewish Community Center, when they had the long lines out the door- people getting their FREE Flu Shots & Vaccines. I should drive around the parking lot with a bullhorn & yell out to the crowd, Mengele was a Doctor to0, but I wouldn't want to be one his patients.

you mean when people are not running screaming from your ugliness

Hehe, that would be a good submission to the contest.

@Sapphic you are ugly too, from the inside and from the outside.

@Caladium, I tell people about globalism and how that is cancer, then they never talk to me again because I lowkey told them that they are just puppets & victims of thieves (aka they are idiots).

Your comment was funny af by the way!

Actually though, sometimes people really are ready to hear it. They just are shocked at first. I have found a small handful of formerly life long middle class democrats are starting to question to what is going on. Sometimes after the initial shock of what you say- sinks in- so long as it's not rude, actually gets these people thinking. But then again- like you said with your - sometimes, these people will never speak to you again.

But I figure- at least it's worth a shot.

Some Germans agree with me on that but not publically as they are afraid of being called nationalists.

But I don't get that understanding from everyone, most Germans are brainwashed into suicide.

sure thing squishy face ...

here's a free heads up, they don't talk to you again, because you're basic.

I'm in guys. Give me a chance to brag and watch out lol. I'm going to have to shoot for Thursday though. I'm still on the road getting my homesteading goals done atm but then I can put some time into a good piece for the group.

You might see me in this one wakeupnd. I have a lot on my plate right now and don't have any video's or pictures either. It will just depend upon if I can make the time.

good contest and resteemed. reminds me I need to do contest post lol

Did the previous contest get judged and is over now?

Also, I think we would get a lot more participation if we added in a link to the comment we leave, the link would be to a post that has all current events/projects/contests going on. Updated once a week to just change the link to the most recent.

Not too many people use discord so using the @everyone seems to not get too much attention Inoticed.

Yeah, it's over

Yeah, don't hesitate to submit an entry. I'm the only one that can't participate :)

Zounds Gud.

Most mornings: coffee and Mark Dice. His laugh at the beginning of his videos puts me in a good mood for the day. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88