Sort:  

Thank you, @everittdmickey for responding :-) I don't think I ever said that. If I did I'm glad you're here to correct me. I only repeated the claim that the Steemit economy lacks a functional middle class and tried to explain why that is and how that is related to the off-chain economy.

...purely dependent upon how much effort that person invests.

Well, that's not true though, is it? At least, it depends on what you mean by "invest". If you want to decide if something would be fair, that "something" has to correspond with reality. Is it true that those who put the most effort in their contributions to this platform are also the ones who get rewarded for that "investment"? Or are the ones that buy a lot of upvotes the ones that get rewarded the most because of their monetary investment? It's exactly the same as in the traditional economy: money makes money, and that's all I'm saying here. Said nothing about Steemit, other than that this technology isn't gonna change anything. We'll have to change ourselves, and a good start would be a lot less emphasis on an economic model that's based on pure personal gain.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67