This is relevant to the Alex Jones censorship situation.

in #infowars6 years ago (edited)

I'm a Christian, not a brand name Christian but one all in the same. I try not to beat people over the head with that and I usually don't go around quoting scripture, I know in this day and age it's the best way to drive people off. I have made exceptions for a couple of write-ups I've done usually with a disclaimer that I'm targeting other Christians.

In this case I'm targeting everyone, and asking non-Christians and even people who are hostile towards religious beliefs, or these particular ones, to set that aside just for this short reference.

I know I read these verses years ago when I was young, but they didn't stand out to me then. I read them again a couple of years ago and they very quickly became some of my favorite versus, for both spiritual and political reasons. It really sums up the fight of good versus evil to me. Even an atheist should be able to acknowledge at least some degree of good and evil. In nearly every situation I've found people hiding things are usually on the evil side of the equation. I've wanted to call into the Alex Jones show when he opens up the lines to talk about good versus evil and to reference these verses. Even people who hate Alex Jones but have listened to him enough to hate him for honest, not second and third had reasons have to admit if anything Alex has diarrhea of the mouth, not secrets. Even when he knows a secret and tries to keep it he winds up spilling the beans on the spot seven times out of ten and within a week if he makes it to one of those three.

It's super relevant considering he very plainly makes a career not only seeking the light but wielding a 10 Billion candle power spotlight to shine it on cockroaches.

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=John+3%3A19-21&version=CEB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67021.12
ETH 3110.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71