Multi-Spectrum Video: Exploring Brasstown Bald and the amazing views around it.

in #infrared6 years ago


This place has given me some of the best views of the mountains I have ever seen. There is a structure you can walk up and view just about 360 degrees around.

I start off the video by describing my journey and giving a quick intro into my experience at Brasstown Bald.

I switch between many filters for my camera, from full spectrum, to Ultraviolet, Near Infrared and Infrared video. Thats why im calling this multi-spectrum, I label in the video when I switch filters, but you can also tell by the color changes by scene. Most of the shots handheld, though I use my tripod in a few shots. It was bright enough outside I did not need it. Though I feel some of the video is slightly shaky, my glidecam would have helped but I did not bring it for this trip. I also need to find a wrist support for it as it gets heavy pretty quick.

I walk around the platform and look out over the large expanse of land surrounding Brasstown Bald. We could even see the parking lot at the bottom of the hill. The flag looked funny in the different spectrum, was cool seeing it flap in the wind but it almost looks blank.

To find my content on other platforms check out what im on below:

PlatformURL/Username
Steemithttps://steemit.com/@solominer
D.Tube
Wekuhttps://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=solominer
Viulyhttps://viuly.io/r/K10856865b97e58d
Bit.Tubehttps://bit.tube/solominer
MithrilSolominer
Bitcointalkhttps://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228

masternodeandquratorbanner.png

QmZKqWcCXFv6NC6mUtPUBRsETQgc3nEJC2BC4Bwo38BkZ6.gif

thanks @nevlu123 for the animation


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful video, awesome place

It sure was awesome, thank you.

That place sort of looks like a fortress.

Yeah it does have that look, though it was built after the civil war so must have had some other use over the years.

An evil scientist lair lol.

@cosmiccrimes

Hah sure could be, its in the middle of nowhere.

I like middle of nowhere sometimes.

I prefer it over crowded cities, they bother me.

I find crowded cities over stimulating. I hated driving in a city. I can handle winding roads better.

bonito vídeo amigo
saludos

Thanks very much, appreciated.

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

#upvoted
Request by nevlu123

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.161 which ranks you at #21433 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 280 places in the last three days (old rank 21713).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #94.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96