Goofy Husky [#INKTOBER day 6]

in #inktober5 years ago (edited)

I didn't really feel the need to get super creative with my interpretation of "husky". Goofy dog is goofy. Derf!

image.png

I used a stock photo of a goofy husky for reference.

Process

I almost forgot to take process pictures again, I am bad at this being a Steem artist thing LOL But I got a couple in toward the end of the process. This wasn't a particularly long drawing probably spent an hour and a half or so actually putting pen to paper. This would have been faster but I am totally out of practice in sketching and I had to keep pausing to make sure my proportions were staying relatively close to accurate. No pencil undersketch.

image.png

image.png

I have known a LOT of goofy huskies in my day. I grew up in Southeast Alaska, and there were tons of huskies in town. Huskies are kind of spazzes.

Sort:  

@dogsofsteemit just upvoted your post. We are manually upvoting dog pictures to help the cuties grow. Upvote this comment or our latest post to help us (and yourself) to grow.

Please, follow us or our curation trail: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=dogsofsteemit&i=1

Use this app to get more upvotes:

Posted using Partiko Android

Goofy indeed.

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97