Inktober - Day 1 - Ring

in #inktober5 years ago (edited)

Hello again #inktober fans and not only. Basically it's Day 6 already but for me it's only Day 3 as I'm behind with the drawings. I've started late and have work to do to catch up.

Today's prompt is Husky, so I should have shown up with a husky but that's s difficult one for me. I've done a German shepherd once and took me hours as the fur is the most difficult. So I'm going to leave that to another time and today I did Day 1, which prompt is Ring.

I saw others have done rings as in jewelry, that is the first thing that comes in your mind. I however interpreted it as a verb and drew a bell ringing.

b78rwi1sjy.jpg

My inspiration was a photo I took years ago in the Utrecht Dom Tower. It's an amazing place, a piece of Dutch history, definitely worth to see.

td3b2t2b83.jpg

This is the pencil sketch.

0buyzk7d34.jpg

Half inked.

b78rwi1sjy.jpg

There's plenty to learn, especially regarding the details. I've never done such drawing before, so there's room for improvement.

qfzh5bziou.jpg

This is my photo I was telling you about, taken at the scene, up in the tower.
steemit-border

Materials used:

  • 240x170xmm drawing paper - 230g/mp
  • 0.5 mechanical pencil
  • 0.4 Pelikan 96 fineliner
  • 1.0 Dako marker

steemit-border

Check out my previous entries:
Inktober - Day 1 - Ring
Inktober - Day 2 - Mindless
Inktober - Day 3 - Bait
Inktober - Day 4 - Freeze
Inktober - Day 5 - Build

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Congratulations @original.content, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @erikah!
@erikah got 0.20273400 TRDO & @original.content got 0.13515600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Many thanks.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks a lot.

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you very much.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3450 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05