Inktober Day 8 - Star

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

So for this new week I decided, inspired by @veryspider, to dedicate to one piece of paper, where I will try to fit together 7 small drawings to one big. The daily drawings following the official prompts!
I don't know if 7 are too many to fit in to one piece of paper, but since i have always tended to do tiny drawings, I think I'll make it!

So today's prompt is #star and here's my drawing:

08 (3).JPG

And here's how it looks on the piece of paper:

08 (2).JPG

I am drawing on Letraset Bleedproof Marker paper - a bit silly when I'm not using markers, but it works quite well for ink pens as well. But I forgot how slow the ink dries on this kind of paper (especially as I used one water based pen next to the waterproof one), and I already managed to make a couple of smudges as you see! Let's see how smudgy it gets at the end of the week!

08 (1).JPG

I am also planning to do non reference drawings, since I tend to get too stuck with drawing after reference photos and loose the imagination!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

AAAH! so excited for this :D I can't wait to see how the paper will look like once the drawings comes on :D

The star looks great, @frejafri :) So cute, there is a person that's trying to come through the star!!! Nice eye :)

Thank you! And thank you for the inspiration! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05