Inktober Days 5 6 7 - Chicken Drooling Exhausted

in #inktober6 years ago


Abstract Exhausted Drooling Chicken


I was not in the slightest bit inspired by the prompt for Day 5's Inktober challenge - Chicken, so I did a quick search for "how to draw a chicken", found some instructions (click the link to see them) and started there.

This was the result.


chicken.jpg


Day 6's prompt is 'Drooling' and since I'm trying to catch up I decided to incorporate that.

So I added a bit of drool oozing from the Chicken's beak . . . I did warn you I cant' draw! 😂


chicken drooling.jpg


That was as far as I got yesterday.

Today I'm feeling very low energy as I have a bad cold so, this afternoon, I've been resting.

I was viewing some catch up TV when my eye caught sight of the unfinished chicken page so I decided to add a bit of doodling while I watched my programme.

Since I am feeling pretty tired and Day 7's prompt is exhausted I incorporated that too.

Although, so weary am I, that cocked it up (no pun intended).


chicken drooling exhausted.jpg


Can you spot the non deliberate mistake? 😂


View My Previous Inktober Entries:
Day 4 - Spell
Day 3 - Roasted
Day 2 - Tranquil
Day 1 - Poisonous

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Wow! Very nice. I like the extra flair at the end there! I wish I was a better artist so I could take part in this contest. Sadly my drawings would all end up being rather abstract!

It's the same for me @bozz. That's why I had to find a simple tutorial for drawing a chicken and it's the only drawing I've done so far. And then I tuned it into an abstract.

You should have a go. You can interpret it however, you want to. 😁

I actually like your chicken, @gillianpearce, and how you extended it into two 'inktobers' :D

thanks @ctyptocariad.

and how you extended it into two 'inktobers'

It was actually better than that. I managed to get 3 in one! 😂

Not bad for your first chicken. @gillianpearce

thank you @duane.dos. My first and last chicken probably. 😂

That chicken has a bit of a pigeon too, maybe it's an hybrid chicken? hahaha ...You know I like the irreverent chicken though.
Hope you'r recovering soon.
Steem on Gillian! :)

Actually you're right @drakernoise. The head definitely does look more like a pigeon now you mention it. 😂

Yes I spotted the mistake, That s a cool drawing and I hope you are feeling better soon

thanks @tattoodjay. I'm feeling worse today but, hopefully, it will turn around from here. We've got the grandchildren staying overnight and all day tomorrow so I'll need to find some energy from somewhere! 😁

Wish has could send some energy your way
Enjoy your time with the grand kids

Haha, what an awesome chicken! Love it!! :D

thank you @oleg326756. Although I think your "awesome" is a little generous but I'll take it anyway! 😂

awe = a feeling of reverential respect mixed with fear or wonder.

Looking at the chicken I felt a little scared and I was wondering why… So there was some fear mixed with some wonder. And, since I was feeling only some awe, as opposed to complete and total awe, I thought that the chicken was awe-some! =D

ha, ha, ha @oleg326756. That's hilarious. 😂

Hahah good one! Now you're almost caught up :)

Almost @redrica. I thought I was going to do it yesterday but "star" ended up taking 3 and a half hours so that was that. 😂

Hahah uh oh!! Yea I keep setting myself half an hr or so to do them, but once you get into it, you just end up not caring about the time, don't you..

Either way, I'm just glad to be spending time on being creative again, feeling great :)

being creative again, feeling great

That's wonderful to hear @redrica. I was out all day with the grandchidren today so there will be no Inkotober.

Three steps forward and two back! 😁

I like your artwork, but I didn't know chickens drooled... I'm all in favour of them doing whatever they like however.... drool away chicken! I can't find your mistake.

I can't find your mistake

It's a misspelling @keithboone. 😂

Ah... I see it now, but I'm the worst at spelling!

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.946 which ranks you at #3738 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 3727).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 18% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01