Inktober - Day #09 "Precious"

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)




Don't you think that maybe the beautiful isn't always on the outside? That many people are a beautiful treasure on the inside?, I have met many people who are not the most perfect physically, but are able to love without restrictions and easily, not only their partner, but their environment, those people are really precious.

On the ninth day of Inktober I wanted to reflect that in an illustration, as you'll see there's finally a little color in it! Yesiiii, this is because I wanted to enhance the idea of those little things that we appreciate and love, even if on the outside we are complete ogres, there is always something capable of moving us and softening us completely.



Materials:

  • Opaline white leaf (A4) 180 gr
  • Liquid ink and brushes
  • Black Gel pen
  • Mechanical pencil 0.7 HB
  • Watercolor



-Step 1:

First of all I started with the sketch, this you see is "the final sketch", I really started with a kind of mannequin, trying to establish the pose and proportion of the character (although sometimes I get a little crooked).



-Step 2:

Then I started the inking, unlike the first days where I started delineating the contour of the character, I do it from the most important details, taking great care of course.



-Step 3:


Once I had everything correctly delineated, I proceeded to shade, mainly the completely black tones, such as her eyes, horns and nails, plus I played a little with the pen to create small shadows on her skin.



-Step 4:


Finally, I could not miss the shading with liquid ink to give more volume, likewise I dusted my watercolors and gave a little color to that small and fragile flower, immediately gave an enormous weight to the illustration, since the spectator's gaze will immediately go to it.



What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source



Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
PoisonousTranquilRoastedSpellChickenDroolingExhausted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
StarPrecious----------
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
--------------
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
--------------
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

From your write up and piece of art, I will have to admit that beauty is within and not always outside.

That's the message I've always wanted to give, I can say it's part of my philosophy of life and I can also admit that I'm right.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I think you captured the prompt 'precious' nicely, @hadley4 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64