Inktober Day 6 | Drooling | Baby Drooling

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

This one is more challenging to me as I use the skill called hatching, basically use parallel lines to create the tone. So this Inktober took longer than the rest that I had done.

When I saw the word 'drooling' and I straight away thought of a baby drooling, that is what in a mama's thought. Also my 2nd son who is a CDH survivor used to drool till the age of 3 because he forgot how to swallow entirely after staying at ICU with tubes stucked at his throat most of the time.

In honor of him, I want to challenge myself to draw something which I had never drawn before - a portrait. I searched for my son, Jansen's drooling photo but I could not find.

So I googled and search a photo of a baby drooling and start sketching with a pencil first, then follow by ink-ing with the hatching technique. To be honest, I was a little nervous throughout the process because drawing a portrait is not easy, you either draw it nice or ugly. Mine should be in between, lol. It was quite a challenge to draw especially the eyes. And the shadow part.

Baby Drooling

image
Final product and oh my I need alot of improvement haha


Steps

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

What do you think? Any comment?

Check out my previous Inktober:
Day 1 Poisonous | Poisonous Words
Day 2 Tranquil | Beach
Day 3 Roasted | Roasted Corn Cob
Day 4 Spell | Witch's Spell
Day 5 Chicken | Where is my wife?


black.png

What is Inktober?

You may check it out at the official website here.. It is one-month October challenge by artist Jake Parker focused in improving skills and developing positive drawing habits.

Inktober Rules:

  1. Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).
  2. Post it*
  3. Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2018
  4. Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

2018promptlist.jpg
Taken from official website https://inktober.com


double trouble.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to iamjadeline💕! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to iamjadeline💕. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Great picture for Inktober!!!

Sweet! Baby drool :) I love the picture you chose and your drawing is great!

Thank you so much. I needed that because no confidence at all. Lol.. Thank you @byn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94