You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underground Treasure - INKTOBER DAYS 21-23 (DRAIN, EXPENSIVE, MUDDY)

in #inktober6 years ago

Great stuff @hadley4! Is Autodesk Sketchbook a program? Adobe or outside of adobe? I always have wondered how one would do a sketch or drawing and then get it into Photoshop. I'm guessing the initial sketch is done with that first program?

Beautiful work. I really like the contrasting colors of green around her. Despite being made of mud she is quite beautiful and very well lit. Overall it's a great contrast in both color and in concept. Nicely done on combining the three prompts.

This is my third inktober post and I was kind of putting 1 and 1 together (I'm a bit new to steemit) about what it was. I could tell it had to do with drawing or art related pieces. But thank you for the detailed explanation. It's a great initiative! What a fantastic way of improving ones skill by getting in that repetitive motion which evolves into talent.

Thanks for sharing and keep up with the amazing artwork. Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello @jocqua! Well, Autodesk Sketchbook is a drawing app for mobiles, it has a great library of brushes, fusion effects and very good handling of layers, the truth is incredible. I use it, since I don't have a graphic tablet and it's hard enough to sketch and start a drawing from scratch just with the mouse.

How great that you are also doing the inktober, I motive you to culminate it, even if the month of October has ended, the desire to improve and make many drawings has no date or limits.

Thank you very much for appreciating my artwork and reading the whole post.

Oh nice! I'll have to check it out. I've always wanted to use my laptop for sketching but similar to you, I've found it difficult to do anything with a computer mouse.

And just to clarify, I haven't actually done inktober, I've just seen quite a few posts pop up and read through them. It wasn't until I got to yours that I really understood what it was.

Glad to check out your talent. I've been loving what everyone has to offer here on steem. Keep up the great artwork!

I had forgotten to clarify one of your doubts, to be able to export your drawing to the pc, in skecthbook you have the option to "export psd", a .psd file is the default extension of Photoshop, so you can export all your work to Photoshop without losing effects or layers, is quite cool, since you can continue modifying from the pc quietly without damaging anything.

Thanks for the compliments and encouragement, motivates me to improve my work to share it with you.

That is awesome! I'm familiar with Photoshop so it's great to hear you can extract straight to .psd. I just downloaded the app! This looks legit:

IMG_6320.PNG

Thank's for sharing your knowledge with me. I'm totally stoked about this. Can't wait to try it out.

Happy to provide compliments and encouragement. You make it easy when you're doing good stuff. Keep it up!

Great, I hope you become familiar with the application soon, with a little practice you can achieve great results, I expect a lot from you.

Thanks @hadley4! Not sure how well I'll do but I'm down to give it a shot and see what I can achieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84