✒️ Inktober day 5 and 6 / Chicken and Drooling

in #inktober6 years ago



Made those two for weekend, but to be honest, I gave myself two days away from screen and decided to share it today.
Looks like I am loosing good eye sight, i already wear glasses when reading and working, but it looks like I would need stronger one soon :(

That was one of the reasons to keep my eyes from screen as much as I can.
But, time was spend good, drawing Inktober and making some new watercolors that will be shared here guys, soon as I finish them.



And here is first one - Chicken
As English is not my native language I looked up for help in dictionary since idea was not to make classical chicken drawing.
And found one of the explanations - Playing chicken
It said it's car game but in my drawing it turned into game who will jump first.



20181007_153844.jpg



It has also one more background. While making it I was thinking about my country, people that standing like this in front of life abyss and if they turn around another is waiting behind their back. Just simple no future story..Thank you Government for making life sucks..



And drooling, well drooling :)



20181007_153900.jpg




Hope I will catch up with this delay I made for two days somehow.
See you soon and enjoy your Inktober fun :)

Sort:  

These both are so good, but chicken is my favourite. That is so mesmerizing. I want to know more about that world!

As my month get's busier I might combine a few days into one drawing to feel like I'm still 'in the game' we shall see. I'm glad so many of us are doing it , though, so fun.

Ink on!

Really like these two, @jungwatercolor :D The first one is really nice! Love the perspective and the composition so much <3

So happy to see you are doing Inktober, also <3 <3 <3

I am doing it but hardly managing with time :( Hope I will be able to carry it till the end @veryspider.

That chicken inspired drawing is awesome, Dunja :D.
                       
I really love those deep dark holes in between the characters, they speak to me of good old fashion terror grim sci-fi stuff which I adore to bits <3.

I am fan of SF too, big one but somehow I stopped doing that subject in my art. Maybe Inktober is good way to add it more and use it as practice for that subject.

ideja cikena bi verovatno bila ko ce prvi da pobegne od ivice, mada i ovo ne zvuci lose.
dobra su mi oba

Hvala @bil.prag, u zadnje vreme sve slusam, umetnost treba da bude angazovana, pa reko da se angazujem malo..Pa crtano je tako da ko hoce moze tumaci kako mu po volji :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really cool illustrations! I especially love the first one. The perspective is great. I love the comment you make about what inspired you, if I haven't read it I would think it was some kind of pit cells, like those movies about Vietnam.

Yes, I was bit carried with political issues I live in so this came out as a good illustration of feelings I carry.
Thank you for your comment @siucatti.

I included this post in my art curation with make a minnow temp delegation, loved them

Thank you again, but specially thank you for your kind words, it's so interesting for me reading about my work and how people feel it @yidneth :)

Two great illustrations, very cool

Ooh, I really like your interpretation of the “chicken” prompt. The drawing is mesmerizing, and it shows your truly creative mind.
The drool picture is really beautifully executed too. I like the hatch lines, and the pop of color.

Thank you @offbeatbroad, to be honest ''chicken'' was done during my after work coffee break. I have favorite coffee bar where I go alone after Friday work and I started it there, and finished it quite quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98