Pointillist whalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #inktober6 years ago

I will have to make two drawings a day if I am to get back into the Inktober sprint... so here's the second drawing today. A pointillist whale, pretty kitschy and new-agy, but Katharsisdrill is not afraid of lowering the bar and slip into the disgusting slime pot of hippie imagery.
Press here for a high resolution version

The drawing is kin to this old and much better drawing: Planet Caravan

The one who nailed this one is @shortcut! - Go see it here


Pointillist whale

I owe a lot to the spray engine in Krita, my favourite open source painting application!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the promotion :-) I like your pointilist whale a lot. Looks like there is a lot of plankton around him.

Your's was the elegant solution!

Yep, @katharsisdrill is right.

Wonderful. I used a bit of the ole 'spray gun' and 'scatter paint can' elements in Painter the other day finishing up a collab piece I did for #sndbox. It was fun and theraputic to 'tag' my own artwork and yet with a simple 'erase' tool make unnecessary 'sprays' vanish, as if by magic.

I say, I do love your degeneration of the hippy persuasion, makes me giggle and smirk with collaborative hilarity :)

Love this one, the dotting's shape and size are done so wonderfully that this whale looks like it's swimming in a night sea gracefully <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for the beautiful and useful topic

He is a silly billy, this comentphant, almost as good as the haikubot. When he visits my posts I am always tempted to illustrated my own pointless words, once they are arranged in the meter of haiku.

The machines know best. :)

Well, the Comentphant is as manual as they get. I just created him to have a fast but reasonably friendly and constructive comment at hand when spammed by comment spammers.

Oh and Nice Post, Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95