Stargirl

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Inktober galore. Today's word is: star. My daughter says that it is cheating to make it the previous evening, but I do work best in the evenings... this drawing is made in a more conventional comic style than the other works. The star is a heptagram, my favourite-gram.

Posted in high resolution on my Diaspora profile. You can find it here: https://www.datataffel.dk/posts/2139167


Stargirl.

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill - Site: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Sort:  

How to get that lightning to be.. well random and lightning looking... questions only artists can answer.

(Let me ruin it for you) -- In fact it is not random, it just seems random to us because we can't grasp all the things that influence the "path" of the lightning. Yes, I am great at parties too!

And the artist just shakes his hand.

I'm impressed!

Heh, I see some of my favorite parts as well here, and they are not stars! Nice drawing, the timing is no issue in my opinion. What matters is to follow the prompts and have innovative inspiration (as you did for the chicken!).

I never seem to tire drawing nude ladies.

Wowzie wow wow, the pair of "stars" (ahem) on her. ;)

I was going to say, gee you are fast , I'm still in bed and you've done today's already?! but I see last night drawing it did you, tricky.

Actually when I get the travel part of this month I might take like 4 days prompts and make one big drawing. We'll see.

This is so cool, by the way, just plain ole' cool :)

I remember once (a long time ago) when out of some semi-abstract paintings a female nude evolved. I found it rather magic, but my wife just said, "you have always painted nude women." Somehow it keeps being interesting.

I might also take a break in the inktober. So many balls to keep in the air. But in the evenings I just need to relax, and that means drawing these days. We'll see what comes your way, right?

Yes, for me as well, only of a morning I think "ok so much to do get to my list but first draw".

It's funny I almost always draw women, not as often men, not sure why the female form just lends itself to art in some way. Though, My Fox/ghost yokai was a man, who can say?

ink on!

Oh damn this illustration is powerful 💥👌🏼

niiiiice
really good job on the shading on the.. on the err.. and on the.. eem.. you know

Nothing like shading those...

I like your art very creative.
I want to start writing comics do you have any pointers?

Great idea! Do you want to draw it or just write the text?

Im more into developing the story, the writing would intrest me more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11