Inktober Day 12 : Dragon

in #inktober5 years ago (edited)

d9k128yjt7.png
The dragon dress

Another fashion sketch for inktober and the prompt for the day is dragon. Can you see the face of the dragon on this dress? It has red eyes which I placed in the bust area of the dress. I would like to think that it still looks fashion despite the fact that this is going the direction of a costume. I carefully selected the shades of green, blue and gold so they work together and veer away from looking like a costume. I want the dress to look sheer and classy and a bit daring. The dress is decorated with fabric that looks like scales. Some glitzy stones to give it that sparkle.

Below you will see some stages of the fashion sketch process that I did
50dyt23cnm.png
Pencil drawing of the details of the dress I want to start with these first because I already had a plan which is make a face of the dragon in front bodice of the dress
ytwj6ndyb3.png
Here you see the black dress form I already put in the design so that I can imagine how the details will look on the body.
u00vdhzqjl.png
The small details like scales, feathers and ruffles were meticulously colored and defined to give it more life and colour.

Hope you love my creation and be inspired by it. Until then... XOXO
Pipa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59