My #Inktober Drawings // Part 7

in #inktober6 years ago

Dear friends and followers,

today I'm feeling a bit #exhausted.

inktober7d_Fotor.jpg
Day7 - Exhausted (made with PaintStormStudio and a Wacom tablet.)

Last night I had to start powering down, because I needed some options regarding the #steemfest3 ticket. As I'm still waiting for a tax return and already participated in the Bitshares ticket giveaway, I saw that there are some tickets available because of declined visas of the @wafrica community.

As sad as it is, I eventually would consider buying one of these, if I had liquid funds. I already booked a flight and managed the hotel reservation.

inktober7d_Fotor2.jpg

Although my goal is reaching > 10,000 SP in the near future, I definitely want to make sure, that I'm able get a @steemfest ticket. At least I'm using my hard earned steem-income to strenghten my network and to recharge my energy by meeting all the fellow steemians from around the world.

inktober7d_Fotor3.jpg

See you there!


Please also check out the first, second and third part of my #inktober drawings!


Inktober Rules

If you want to participate in #inktober, here is the official prompt list:

Rules


P.S.: The #blindchicken madness continues. @katharsisdrill pretty much nailed it, when he posted this strip today:

Blind Chicken

Please upvote his comment, when you like it as much as I do :-)

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut



Sort:  

Although my goal is reaching > 10,000 SP in the near future

It’s just a matter of time and I think steemfest is a good go to meet new dedicated steemians 👍🏼

...looks like the aunt worked out pretty hard with her scissor hand 👌🏼🤣

Thanks for your feedback and encouragement! It‘s getting harder to get a piece of the pie, but I’m sure #steemfest will pay off. At least I will have a great time :-)

It‘s getting harder to get a piece of the pie

So true, so much SP is looked into bots and sadly many of them work for profit and not as curators...but that’s another topic.

At least I will have a great time :-)

Yes i think that’s for sure, let us know how you are doing there ;)

Hope dies last, that good content will pay off sooner or later.

I definitley will do some posts about my first visit of Krakow and my Steemfest3 experiences. Stay tuned!

Don't worry, karma is on your side my friend!

Love the drawing, it really conveys exhausted.

Thanks a lot for the encouragement :-)
It's actually cool to try out different styles and techniques during #inktober. This way I invest in myself.

Nice drawing. It look a little funny too :) hopefully I'll do an inktober drawing soon too

Thank you :-) I'm looking forward to your #inktober drawings. It's great to see so many Steemians participating this year.

Very nice drawing. But my friend don't be exhausted! LOL You need energy for Steemfest! Thanks @shortcut

Thanks, I'm feeling much better now ;-)

That looks like me right now.

Actually I'm feeling much better, than the drawing suggests.
I was even a bit frightened, how exhausted the person in the drawing looks.

Sending you some energy!

I will happily take a bit of that energy!

Feeling energized already!

It truly remind the idea of an exhausted person..

Thanks, I'm glad it does.

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.528 which ranks you at #544 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 535).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98