Creating With Passion

in #innerblocks4 years ago

glue.jpg

Creations don't just happen. Creations come through effort, real effort. I know as a custom knife maker there are a lot of steps that it takes to go from a raw piece of metal all the way to a finished blade. Each step has it's own set of challenges. It isn't just one big step, but has many parts that each have many parts. Maybe that is why I love it so much, because of the complexity.

This picture is me just having some fun with Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) while I am about to set the knife scales onto the blade. I was explaining to her that it is a very intense step and it takes a lot of focus and concentration...and it makes me feel like a made scientist! haha

Not everything that we create has to be super complex. Arts and crafts can be very simple and still be very satisfying. It doesn't matter how many steps your creation takes to get done, it all has to do with the passion that is behind it.

I was in a conversation with someone earlier today and we were talking about being a content creator. Creating digital content is no different from physical creations. I'm not talking about the complexity of someones creation, but the idea behind what it is or why they are doing it.

Some like to create long posts that would resemble a small book, while others take a picture of their food and just write one sentence. I don't believe that you can always tell what sort of content may be quality, but you can really tell what sort of feelings they put into it.

I remember when I first started to share content online , we were living in the hills of Southern Missouri. I started making videos about perspective. I was using a smart phone that looked more like a brick, and I had it attached to a tree. I was doing what I could with what I had.

That is what I would expect from anyone else. I would expect that anytime someone is sharing something, that they would do what they can with what they have. I think it is pretty obvious when someone isn't even trying. They are just kind of phoning it in.

I think that if someone is choosing to share their content with others , even if it is blurry pictures and poor grammar, if someone likes it and upvotes it...that is winning! The quality of someones content shouldn't be measured by someone else's set of rules and expectations, but more like art, and how people respond to it. Much like when you work in sales you learn that the real value of something is only how much someone is willing to give to you.

selfie.jpg

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61