Finished the DIY ceiling repair

in #innerblocks5 years ago

Hello all! A couple of weeks ago I did a post about some ceiling repair that I finally had to tackle. If interested that post can be found HERE.

After one week I was able to get it to look like this.
sn20ww4rrf.jpg

Then finally a couple of days ago I was able to finish it up. (Excuse the terrible pictures, my camera phone is from the 80's...well not really but it looks like it from the quality!)
1ye331gde5.jpg

dvxvy9dpxi.jpg

wco8icewn0.jpg

Now time to get this all painted!
Oh and I still very much dislike lath and plaster!!

Thanks for taking the time to check out my little DIY project.


TIBLogo

Sort:  

Wow! Looking good! Drywall isn't easy, especially over head.

Thanks @freedompoint I was struggling there at the end, it was getting harder and harder to sand, my arms were giving out! I pushed through it because I was determined to get it done...I'm glad I did...now I'm done with it!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice one and plastering is no fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ummmm...yep!!!! But at least it is done...finally!!

Woo hoo! Just 1 step left! Hopefully you have the same color paint on hand?

Nope...was planning on repainting everything anyways. Going with a lighter color!

lol! A camera phone from the 80s! hang on to that one! lol. Yeah overhead work sucks and so does lath and plaster, I've done tons of those, most of my houses were very old so they always had lath and plaster. That looks pretty darn good though, well done!

Yeah the whole process was not pleasant but it had to be done! My house is 94 years old and for the most part holding together well!
Thanks for all the comments!

My pleasure sir simms50 and sorry I missed the voting times on a few but eventually I'll be big enough to put everyone on auto-vote and not miss anyone.
hey, I love those old houses, most of them are SO well built. I even like plaster until you have to do a repair! lol.

Hey don't worry about it, I know you try to spread the voting out as much as you can! I appreciate you comment and showing interest in my posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73