Time for my weekly garden update

in #innerblocks5 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I hope all of your gardens are coming along nicely this year!

Besides the plants getting a little bigger the only other thing that is new is addition of the straw to help with weed control.

Jersey Wakefield Cabbage
68afsqstgx.jpg

Peas
3g6wn2i183.jpg

7pkoicnyjv.jpg

Chinese Celery
g5x77895jz.jpg

Dragon Egg Cucumber on left, Cauliflower on right
jznz7ckdj1.jpg

Nimba Zucchini - (sorry for the blurry picture)
2yfnu43d01.jpg

Yellow Scallop Squash
v4nt50td36.jpg

I also finally got the German Pink Tomatoes planted. Forgot to get a picture but I was able to plant 16 plants on some land owned by a good friend of mine. He had some available space that he said I could use so I took him up on it! Will try to remember to get a picture next time I am there!

Thanks for checking out my garden!


TIBLogo

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yes good to keep them pesky weed away.

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure hope so! I have more more bale left and I think I should just make it in what I have left to do!

Hey bruv magic man loving it, only saw this now you should have let me know. Loving the straw keeps water in and weeds out I should try it. Cheer$;)

Hey don't worry about it!
As for the straw I normally don't put down this much but I paid for it with weeds being able to get a foot hold...hopefully with the extra think layer I can avoid that this year! Oh and yes you should try it!

good job sir simms50! hey you got some strangely named plants there! Jersey Wakefield Cabbage, Dragon Egg Cucumber and Nimba Zucchini! I wonder who gets to name these plants?

Yes strange names, but they sure taste good!
I suppose I would guess if we were able to create a new kind of cucumber then we get to name it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05