You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Media and Superstars trolls on Sexual Abuse

in #innervoice6 years ago

The first problem is in our Culture , we have not been able to build a society with great culture where women are respected.

I'm late to this post, but I think about this a lot. I think about culture in general a lot. How can we build that culture... As you said , the best and most solid answer is within your circle. That kind of culture is enduring. I believe wholeheartedly that if you show people what true respect, love, friendship, family, kindness etc are, then that seed never dies. That is why the general culture teaches values that we obviously don't follow as a whole. We know what it could be like, and we know it is better than what currently is. I read a lot of history/anthropology when i come across it, and I can see examples of cultural experiments that have failed, still looking for the successful ones so we can try and repeat that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86